Replace broken

8 countries where the rupee is stronger; Indonesian Rupiah, Riel, SLR, Nepalese Rupee, Guaran


1 INR = 193.80 IDR

The official currency of Indonesia is the rupee (Rp). Its ISO 4217 currency code is IDR, and it is issued and regulated by Bank Indonesia. The word “rupiah” comes from the Sanskrit word “rupyakam”, which means “money”. Indonesians sometimes informally call rupee coins “perak”, which means “money” in Indonesian.

The rupee is divided into 100 sen, despite the fact that runaway inflation has made all sen coins and notes unnecessary. The Indonesian rupiah is the country’s currency. The IDR to USD rate is the most popular Indonesian Rupiah exchange rate. Rupees have the currency code IDR and the currency sign Rp.



The State Bank of Vietnam issues it. The dong was also the currency of the precursor republics of northern and southern Vietnam, replacing the previously used French Indochinese piastre. As of May 2021, the Vietnamese currency was the third weakest currency in circulation (after the Venezuelan bolivar and Iranian rial), with one US dollar equal to 23,112.04 dong.

The National Bank of Vietnam issued the first banknotes in 1976, with denominations of 5 hao, 1, 5, 10, 20 and 50 dong. In 1980, the 2 and 10 dong banknotes were introduced, followed by the 30 and 100 dong banknotes in 1981.

INR 1 = 307.25 VND



The Cambodian currency is the Riel. There were two separate riel, the first of which was issued in 1953 and 1975. Between 1975 and 1980, there was no monetary system in place. Since March 20, 1980, a second currency, also called “riel”, has been in circulation.

The Riel is the national currency of Cambodia and its currency code is KHR. The sen, one hundredth of a Riel, and the kak, one tenth of a Riel, are its subunits. The riel was in circulation in Cambodia from 1953 to 1975 and again from 1980 to the present day.

INR 1 = KHR 55.30

KHR 1 = INR 0.02

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka

The Sri Lankan Rupee is generally abbreviated as SLR, despite the fact that its international currency code is LKR. It is the official currency of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, which was previously known as Ceylon.

It is broken down into 100 cents. The Central Bank of Sri Lanka issues it. The rupee is commonly referred to by the symbol Rs, but the currency code “LKR” is sometimes used to distinguish it from other currencies of the same name. One, two, five, 10, 25 and 50 cent coins, as well as one, two, five and ten rupee coins, are in circulation in Sri Lanka.

Banknotes of 10 rupees, 20 rupees, 50 rupees, 100 rupees, 200 rupees, 500 rupees, 1,000 rupees, 2,000 rupees and 5,000 rupees are available.

LKR 1 = INR 0.38

INR 1 = LKR 2.65



The main currency of Nepal is the Nepalese rupee (NPR). Nepal Rastra Bank, the central bank of Nepal, is in charge of its administration. When referring to NPR, the most common symbol is Rs, although Rp is also sometimes used. The Nepalese rupee is divided into 100 paisas.

In 1932, the Nepalese rupee was created to replace the Nepalese mohar at a ratio of 2: 1. Since 1994, the Nepalese rupee has been pegged to the Indian rupee at the rate of 1.60 = 1; previously, it was pegged at a rate of 1.45 = 1.[2] In Nepal, one dollar is equivalent to 100 rupees.

NPR 1 = INR 0.63

INR 1 = NPR 1.60



The Icelandic currency is the crown or crown. After Seychelles, Iceland is the smallest country in terms of population to have its own currency and monetary policy. In 1874, the Danish krone was introduced in Iceland, replacing the rigsdaler, the old Danish currency. Iceland began printing its own currency in 1885.

After the dissolution of the Scandinavian Monetary Union at the start of World War I and Iceland’s independence from Denmark in 1918, the Icelandic krone was separated from the Danish krone. In 1922, the first coins were released.

ISK 1 = INR 0.57

INR 1 = ISK 1.74



The Guaran is the national currency unit of Paraguay. Guaran has been divided into 100 céntimos, but céntimos are no longer used due to inflation. They currently have five, ten, and fifty cents in circulation, which would be converted into one, two, five, ten, twenty, fifty, and one hundred new guarans, respectively.

In terms of banknotes, there are 2,000, 5,000, 10,000, 20,000, 50,000 and 100,000 guarans in circulation.

PYG 1 = INR 0.01

INR 1 = PYG 93.37



The official national currency of Laos is known as the Lao Kip. The kip was first introduced in 1945 and 1946, and it was officially replaced by the French Indochinese piastre in 1952. In the foreign exchange market, the kip is denoted by the symbols and N.1 and is abbreviated as LAK .

The central bank of Laos, the Bank of the Lao PDR, manages the currency. The denominations of the banknotes range from $ 1 to $ 100,000. 1 2 One kip equals one hundred att. 1 Due to the country’s significant inflation, coins and small notes are no longer accepted. 3 As of February 28, 2021, $ 1 (USD) was worth approximately LAK 9,335.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.